This is my 4th-day fasting, and I am hungry. I attribute this condition to the teaspoon of MCT oil I put in my coffee this morning. My hunger pangs are strong. They say MCT oil is supposed to keep you energized and hunger free..well..that is BS! I am freaking hungry, and I have a box of cheese balls and sour kids at my desk that I want to devour. I bought them last night for my students, but I really want to dig and eat. BUT I WON'T. I'll take the hunger pangs and drown them in water and coffee until 3 p.m...4 more hours of drowning!!!
Last night I had a great dinner, except for the bag of Puff Cheetos I ate. Maybe that is what's causing my hunger now, now that I think about it. I have no idea. I really wanted those Cheetos. I can't say no to Cheetos and orange fingers. I had an omelet with about a 1tbs of Creme Fraiche, then a slice of avocado, pa amb tomàquet, which is bread with rubbed tomato on it and drizzled with EVOO. I had to go to Target to buy some stuff, so I grabbed a bag of Cheetos and well..went for it. I'm freaking human. But now I'm probably paying for it.
This morning was picture day at school, and I wasn't ready for this crap. I'm even wearing a freaking sweatshirt that says NO PHOTOS PLEASE!! Did not do it on purpose. Everyone got a kick out of it, but I did not do this on purpose. I forgot it was picture day, and I look like freaking crap. Well, suffice to say that I had to take the stupid picture and well, the nice lady let me get a glance afterward and it did not look good. I looked bloated. You could have stuck me with a pin and I would have popped. I don't know why I looked so bloated. I've been drinking so much freaking water and peeing like crazy..stupid Cheetos.
No comments:
Post a Comment